Click on the images to be directed to the databases.
You do not need passwords if you are at school. Login information for home use can be found below. You will need to use your login information to open the document.
|
|
ProQuest Central: provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts, humanities, religion, education, science, and technology. |
 |
SIRS Discoverer: includes carefully selected full-text articles and images from more than 1,600 domestic and international newspapers, magazines, government documents, and websites. |
 |
SIRS Issues Researcher: provides authoritative insight into the most-studied social issues by delivering the pros and cons from relevant, credible documents and graphics selected by trained editors and curated from over 2,000 global sources. |
 |
Classroom Video on DemandOver provides 25,000 titles, segmented into 231,145 clips, covering 924 subject categories, this specially curated collection provides top-quality video across the entire secondary school curriculum, including life skills and guidance. Ideal for reinforcing previously taught ideas, introducing new topics and encouraging open discussion on key subjects. | |
 |
African-American History Covers more than 500 years of the African-American experience, African-American History offers a fresh way to explore the full spectrum of African-American history and culture. | |
 |
Learn 360 provies access more than 164,000 multi-media resources on any Internet-enabled device, anytime, anywhere, and engaging content landing pages make it easy to find the wealth of videos, interactives, printables, audio content, and maps and flags. The entire site and all landing pages can be filtered by grade level (all grades, elementary, or middle/high) for targeted browsing. |
|
 |
Issues & Controversies helps researchers understand today’s crucial issues by exploring hundreds of hot topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture. | |
 |
Bloom's Literature is a web-based informational resource featuring complete, curated coverage of the most studied authors and their works. |
 |
Cavendish Square Digital is a high school literature database which includes the following: -Great American Writers -Great World Writers -Popular Contemporary Writers |
 |
Teen Book Cloud is an online database of eBooks and educator resources perfect for a middle school, high school, or public library. TBC offers over 1,000 titles in a variety of formats, including ebooks, graphic novels, classic literature, National Geographic videos, and audiobooks, and supports a wide range of reading interests and levels. The collection is available through the Internet 24/7. There are no check-out times, downloads, or wait lists. Read, watch, or listen with no delays and unlimited access. Scroll through a graphic novel on an iPad, read a classic novel on a computer, or listen to an audiobook on a smartphone! |
|
|
Books and Authors provides opportunities to explore fiction genres and essential nonfiction titles. Includes a What Do I Read Next? to support readers advisory. |
|
|
Chilton Library - Auto Repair provides the most authoritative automotive repair information available to car owners. There are thousands of year, make and model combinations covering the most popular vehicles of the past 30 years, plus additional coverage |
|
|
General OneFile includes articles from magazines, books, |
|
|
Gale In Context Middle School includes reference information in videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources, and much more. Categories cover a range of the most-studied topics including cultures, government, people, U.S. and world history, literature, |
|
|
Gale In Context High School includes reference information in videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources, and much more. Categories cover a range of the most-studied topics including cultures, government, people, U.S. and world history, literature, |
|
|
Opposing Viewpoints InContext Viewpoints provides information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Includes continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, |
 |
Gale InContext U.S. History provides information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History. Includes full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites. |
 |
Academic OneFile Select provides full-text scholarly journals and select general interest articles from art and literature to economics and the sciences. Includes vocational and technical titles as well. |
 |
OneFile News provides access to major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. News also includes thousands of images, radio, and TV broadcasts, and transcripts. |
 |
Peterson’s Test and Career Prep: provides opportunities to search thousands of college and graduate schools, identify scholarships, take practice tests, create resumes, and explore careers. |
 |
Biography Reference Source provides superior coverage for several of the most popular and heavily-researchedraphies and genres, including those contained within Biography Today and Biography (both dating back to the first issue published). |
